Wednesday, September 21, 2011

Get to know you ABC's

Age: 22
                                                                                                                         Bed size: Queen
Chore you hate: Vacuuming. Our machine is a weird one, where the body of the thing is attached to the sucker by a hose, and it's almost impossible to maneuver. Every time I vacuum, I get really frustrated and make Conrad finish.
Dogs: My family has a standard poodle, Jasper, who is the baby of the family. He is treated like a person, much to the disgust of my husband. Someday, when we have a yard, I'd love a standard poodle.
Essential start of your day: A good snuggle with my husband. Every morning before he leaves, I'm still sleeping, and he snuggles me until he has to leave. Sometimes I wake up, sometimes I don't, but either way, I love that he does it.
Favorite color: I have favorite colors for different things. Dark grey and white are probably the most all-around.
Gold or silver: Well, my wedding ring is white gold, which is gold, except its silver. I guess I'm 50/50.
Height: 5'6"
Instruments I play (or have played): I took piano lessons for most of my childhood, played flute for one year in elementary school, sang in school choir for 5 years, sang in Los Angeles Children's Chorus for 8 years, performed in two operas, and taught myself ukulele in college, which I still play recreationally. Voice is my forte instrument, I'd say.
Job title: Medical Assistant/Office Assistant for Alvera Podiatry.
Kids: Yes if the question is "do you want them," No if the question is "do you have them."
Live: La Costa, Ca. Previously: Solana Beach, Ca; Covina, Ca; Upland, Ca; Claremont, Ca. California all the way.
Mom's name: Diane
Nickname: Tess (which everyone calls me, but is not, in fact, my real name), Shmess, Goose, Baby Goose, Moose, Babe, Tessi, Boozer, Moozer.
Overnight hospital stays: Peanut Butter Incedent, 2010.
Pet peeve: When I'm driving and the person in front of me is turning right, but doesn't use their blinker or pull to the right. Also, when I'm determinedly am walking, and people are in my way. I want to slap them in their oblivious faces.
Quote from a movie: "the boo box"
Right or left handed: right
Siblings: 1 sister, 2 brothers, all younger than me.
Time you wake up: Generally between 7:30 and 8. Sometimes I sleep in, but I always regret when I do.
Underwear: special. sacred. kind of weird and ugly. but i love it.
Vegetables you dislike: Is it even possible?! I love vegetables. I guess my least favorite is peas. They kind of remind me of roe (fish eggs), the way they burst.
What makes you run late: sleeping in. Like I said, I don't enjoy sleeping in, like most people. It wastes the day.
X-rays you've had done: Teeth, nose, foot, whole body.
Yummy food you make: Most things I make are pretty good, if that isn't too cocky. My favorites are stroganoff, brussell sprouts, asparagus, and pasta. Love me some carbs and veggies.
Zoo animal: Gorillas. I love watching them. All apes are amazing to watch. 

Now you do it. 

1 comment:

  1. So cute, totally stole it from you. => Its fun to get to know you a little more => Love ya girlie


Thanks for your comment!